Go to The Film Noir Experience.






Oh, speak to me.









Meu humor atual - i*Eu


Thw World According to Me|RoddicknRoll, Baby!|e2|The Internet Movie Database|Porters|books. lots of books|Development Charts|blogcritics|Jake

















2004-06-26 - 19:00

Why would anyone have subway when they can have a cheese and tomato bocadillo?

This isn�t an English keyboard I am typing with. Its driving me crazy. Everywhere you see an apostrophe, its actually an accent. I just keep forgetting and I hit the wrong key. I figure they look the same; no one will notice if I don�t point it out. (Of course, I have to point it out.)

We just had coffee at a Brazillian themed coffee bar that sold French cigarettes and was playing Boy George. Barcelona is an awesome city. We went to the zoo this morning, where we saw a penguin perilously close to escaping. He was inches away from freedom, but didn�t make a move towards it at all. In the end, we figured he hopped up there to see what all the fuss was about. All the humans seemed to have stopped at the ledge to have a look, so why shouldn�t he?

Yesterday night, we went out to a restaurant, where I had paella and Elizabeth had goat (which was pretty damn tasty) and Beth had the biggest steak I have ever seen. It took up almost the whole plate. We sat out on La Rambla and watched the street performers come by and sing or... is there a verb that describes what acrobats do? Can people acrobat or can they just be acrobats? It was pretty cool. They did flips and hops and made towers and everything...with no net. Only there skills to keep them from face planting the pavement.

uhm, so...and bees make honey. What was I saying? Better yet...what was I going to say? Yesterday we went to the Picasso museum, which had among other things the owl and goat paintings. And, an excellent selection from his blue and pink periods as well as his rendition of Velasquez�s...Hapsburg children? Well, whoever they are, I guarantee you that if you�ve seen any of Velasquez�s work, you�ve seen that painting. However, even though the temporary exhibit was Picasso: War and Peace they did not have Guernica. Beth was hoping that maybe it�d been moved and that she�d get to see it, but no dice. It is, and probably always will be, in the Reina Sofia where it has its own room. Tonight is our last night in Barcelona..tomorrow evening we take a train to Cerebere and then another one to Ventamiglia and then another one to Genova and from there we go to Roma. Having never been to Italy, I am very excited about it. Very excited.

0 Comments

Artificial Sound for the Artificial World:

Still more noir than you are.



Speak to me|Continue on with the voyuerismGet your own|Go visit my site, fool.





� K.Donelson 2001-2005