Go to The Film Noir Experience.






Oh, speak to me.









Meu humor atual - i*Eu


Thw World According to Me|RoddicknRoll, Baby!|e2|The Internet Movie Database|Porters|books. lots of books|Development Charts|blogcritics|Jake

















2004-06-24 - 11:22

Short, Declarative Sentences

There are Korean characters on this keyboard. Wales was pretty fucking rad. The B&B we stayed in was near an old church, down the road a ways from town. We could hear sheep but we never saw them. For dinner, we went to a pub in town called Kilverts. Elizabeth and I both had specials. (Beth, of course, was being rained on at Wimbledon.) I had Chicken breast stuffed with peaches and stilton in a peach madeira sauce with vegetables. (!) It was decadent. It was delicious. Elizabeth had a brace of quail and vegetables. She has a list of animals she'd like to ingest. She's crossed quail off the list. We had Welsh beer that had been recommended to us by the Welsh men in the Queue. We told the bartender that we'd been told it was good. He agreed. Yes, it is quite good. There were 30+ bookstores in this town in Wales. We bought books. Then, we went to another bookshop and bought more books. At one of the bookshops, they didn't have what I was looking for. The guy behind the counter told me to email him the request and he'd keep an eye out for it. He said shipping was no problem at all. After we're done with the internet we are going to have lunch. We are near downtown London, and there looks to be a lot of good places around. (Although, not very many pubs. Which is a shame because I love pub food.) I didn't want to leave Wales. I spent the better part of my birthday on a train platform feeling like I'd forgotten something. Elizabeth said that maybe I'd left a part of myself in Wales. I said that sounded cheesy and stupid. I've had really weird dreams recently. Dreams involving sweeping and man-eating, earth-stalking octopi. Hopefully, by this time tomorrow, train gods willing, we'll be in Barcelona.

0 Comments

Artificial Sound for the Artificial World:

Still more noir than you are.



Speak to me|Continue on with the voyuerismGet your own|Go visit my site, fool.





� K.Donelson 2001-2005